» Welcome to Currency Converter Calculator      

Convert 5 Costa Rican Colon (CRC) to Australian Dollar (AUD)

Exchange rates used for currency conversion updated on May 29th 2020 ( 05/29/2020 )

Below you will find the latest exchange rates for exchanging Costa Rican Colon (CRC) to Australian Dollar (AUD) , a table containing most common conversions and a chart with the pair's evolution. The Costa Rican Colon (CRC) to Australian Dollar (AUD) rates are updated every minute using our advanced technology for live forex currency conversion. Check back in a few days for things to buy with this amount and information about where exactly you can exchange currencies online and offline.

If you need to SWAP these currencies go to Australian Dollar (AUD) to Costa Rican Colon (CRC) page.

5 CRC = 0.0135 AUD

The currency exchange rate, calculated between Costa Rican Colon and Australian Dollar on 05/29/2020 is 1 CRC = 0.0027 AUD - AVERAGE intraday quotes were used for this currency conversion.

Convert 5 CRC / 5 AUD to major currencies

CRC to AUD Exchange Rate History Chart

Last 7 days History

2020-05-28 5 CRC = 1889.81921 AUD
2020-05-27 5 CRC = 1884.2676 AUD
2020-05-26 5 CRC = 1894.3488 AUD
2020-05-25 5 CRC = 1863.00218 AUD
2020-05-24 5 CRC = 1860.42719 AUD
2020-05-23 5 CRC = 1860.42719 AUD
2020-05-22 5 CRC = 1855.58808 AUD
One year History

About Costa Rican Colon (CRC)

The official currency of Costa Rica is the CRC, called the colon, symbolized by the "₡ " sign, and issued in coin denominations of ₡5, ₡10, ₡25, ₡50, ₡100 and ₡500 and banknotes in denominations of ₡1000, ₡2000, ₡5000, ₡10,000, ₡20,000, ₡50,000. The current currency was issued in 2010 and replaced all prior versions. The colnes is subdivided into a fractional currency unit but that unit is not in circulation.

The colones has nicknames in common transactions: One canas is one colones and used for colones transactions under ₡100, "teja" is ₡100 therefore 5 tejas is ₡500, the ₡ 500 bill is called the morado, the ₡ 1000 bill is the "un rojo", the ₡ 5000 bill is the "tucan", and the ₡ 10000 bill is the Ema Gamboa.

About Australian Dollar (AUD)

The Australian dollar (AUD) is the official currency of the Commonwealth of Australia as well as 7 territories and 3 surrounding countries. The AUD is symbolized with the "$" symbol and each dollar is subdivided into 100 cents. The coins are issued in 5, 10, 20, 50 , $1, $2 increments and the banknotes are printed in $5, $10, $20, $50, $100 denominations. The AUD is the fifth most traded currency in worldwide currency markets.

Unique attributes of the AUD are that the banknotes are printed on polymer as opposed to paper which is the traditional stock for currency banknotes. This polymer is more durable and allows for more advance security features than does its paper counterpart. The AUD banknotes are also printed in different lengths in order to make denomination differentiation easier.

Latest CRC to AUD Conversion Queries